Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Wham! Bam! Thank you mam.

Edinburgh started cold and grey so I decided to load up my car with the contents of a small camera shop and head north in the hope of finding some sun. I thought I would just pop in to Loch of the Lowes, Dunkeld to see Lady the famous Osprey. However in the event of things my pop in turned out lengthy stake out lasting most of the day. It's amazing how time just flies when you get engrossed in natures spectacular stage shows.
Spring was obviously in the air as the two Ospreys got down to business which was quite often and I have to say looked a tad painful from Lady's point of view. However the male Osprey presented Lady with a number of large brown trout which softened the blow so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.