THE SILLY SATURDAY GANG IS GROWING!

Hello Lovely Blippers,

We were hoping to go outside and have some fun this morning, as some new “material” arrived this week in Mr. HCB’s gardening order, but it’s raining again, so we decided that we would help Mrs. HCB instead.  When we saw her ripping the sheets off the bed, we thought it would be a good idea to help her load the washing machine - but before we did that, we decided a photo shoot would be a good idea.

I wonder if you've spotted a new member of the SSG - short for Silly Saturday Gang?  Yesterday, Gill, a dear friend of Mrs. HCB, brought round a package for her.  Sadly she had popped over to the Post Office, but Mr. HCB said he would give it to her on her return.  She wasn’t gone for long as it began to snow, so she didn’t bother with any extra shopping, but said she wanted to get home in the warm.

There was a long letter with the new member, addressed to Mrs. HCB - and the first paragraph said : “Allow me to introduce myself - my name is D’Artagnan...I am wondering if you would be willing to include me as part of your Saturday gang (their reputation spreads far and wide).  I come from the Donkey Sanctuary in ‘Sidmuff’ so if you think my name is a bit long-winded, you can use my nickname, ’Sid’.  WOW - how could we not accept Sid as part of our gang?  How kind of Gill and her husband to think of the SSG, even when they were on holiday - but we do know that Gill follows Mrs. HCB’s Blips every day.  

Also in the letter, Gill had found out a lot about donkeys in the Bible - and it was a very interesting read - message Mrs. HCB know if you want to know more.  You all know how much Mrs. HCB likes her quotes and there was an excellent one in the letter - which said:

“Although we (donkeys) are thought of as stubborn, we can be loyal and loving but humble, which is perhaps why Corrie ten Boom wrote that she desired to be more like a donkey - “Serving quietly and with humility”.”  Perhaps we should all try and be more like donkeys - although I'm not sure that "quietly" is something Mrs. HCB can do!  

Anyway, I’m sure that Sid will fit into the SSG very well, so thank you Gill and although I don’t know what Hoggy is going to think about all these new members, once he comes out of hibernation, I’m sure he will be thrilled to meet them all, as are we.  

We were a bit concerned about Titch, who insisted on trying to abseil down into the washing machine - they say “There’s always one!” and I think Titch is going to be that “one” in the SSG and I daresay dear Admirer would giggle about his antics! 

Have a great weekend, everyone and stay safe and well.

Until next week - love from

JH Ted, Tiny, Snowy, Penny Penguin, Leyburn, Reeth, CC, LBB, Titch, Maurice and D’Artagnan - to be known as “Sid” xxxxxxxxxxx
The Silly Saturday Gang

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.