JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

Sponsorship, in a roundabout way

This roundabout near where I live is a busy one. There's a high school near it, and motorway access and exit just ahead. The board in the middle offers sponsorship opportunities. Your business, or, I guess, you yourself, can sponsor the roundabout, presumably by having your logo on that little sign.

As a fundamental part of a global marketing communications strategy, I'd probably advise against. I mean, I like my local area and wish to see it thrive and prosper. Local investment is always welcome, as I'm sure it is in your community. But overall as a little 'putting something back' spend, maybe there is a local business willing to throw some cash to the local council to see their logo splashed on a sign on a suburban roundabout. We don't want a 'Hello boys' type Wonderbra ad distraction of course, just a wee sign. On a wee sign. To be a wee sign that a local business is willing to support its local community. An ad, or some sponsorship. In a roundabout way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.