Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

What A Poser!

Another beautiful Spring day, I woke up very early and had a wander along the shore and up round the river before coming back into the village. Almost home I spotted the starlings on the fence at the farm. I particularly liked this poser. I love the way the early morning sunshine brings out the rich colours and patterns of its plumage. I know many people don't like starlings as they seem to be quite a nuisance in the city. Around here they seem to spend more time on the telephone wires or on barbed wire fences, never on any of the trees around here. never mind i can't have it all!

I think large might be worth a look for the lovely detail.

I emailed a copy of the Red Kite to the Herald this morning and got a lovely reply saying they were going to publish it tomorrow. So a real red letter day today. Things are definitely looking up as this year I did really well in the Camera Club Competitions , gaining four trophies with several images being awarded 20 /20 , definitely a magical year for me!

Hope you all have a great weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.