Blank Canvas

A gorgeous cold day with blue skies so I decided I’d have a stretch of the legs as far as Canonmills before jumping on a bus up to the High St and a stroll down to the Fruitmarket Gallery. And there I found a seat and watched Howardena Pindell’s Rope/Fire/Water. A tough watch. 
Onward, and I soon needed another seat, this time in the very lovely Cask & Barrel.
Home, and a quick turnaround to head to the Cameo to watch Licorice Pizza, the new Paul Thomas Anderson movie. Hmmmm… it’s a perplexing film. I can overlook the absurdity of the central relationship, but beyond that there are too many episodes which make little sense other than giving his pals some cameo appearance to caper about in. A major league disappointment. Unless you’re one of his pals, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.