That should be enough...

...to make up for the calories in the two salted caramel chocolates I ate yesterday! 

Seriously though, now that my migraines are not so frequent (since taking a new preventative medication called Ajovy), I've put on a few pounds in weight.  I used to miss a few meals every week sleeping off migraines but now I'm not spending some of the week in bed and I'm eating a full day's meals every day.  That combined with enjoying all those Christmas treats has caused the weight gain and I now feel it's  time to apply some discipline.  So, no more chocolates and on the days that I'm not out for a proper walk I'll make use of the exercise bike.  I'm finding that a combination of lockdown and migraines has meant that I also feel rather unfit and I'm suffering with aches and pains.  I'm starting gently and am determined to get at least some of my fitness levels back.  It might only have been 350 calories burned this morning on the bike, but it's a start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.