Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Over the Rooftops

Rooftops and grey skies
A fine sprinkling of fresh snow
I love market day

I woke to the sound of the snowplough in my street. All was white, but the roads and paths were cleared and salted. So it was fine to go downtown to do the Saturday marketing. Beautiful fresh vegetables and my favourite apples called 'Topaz'. A Birchermuesli and a coffee out and then the bus back home with my shopping cart full.  The bus stops at the top of my street. That's so convenient.

A snug weekend in view with cold temperatures (as they should be) and a high of 3C. Lots of lovely crochet, reading, probably a recorded film later on.  I'm going to see if I can get Jean interested in a game of UNO!

Have a lovely weekend. Each season has its share of wonders! It's up to us to see them and enjoy them! What we cannot see, we invent and create!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.