I slept from 10.30pm to 7.30am, that's amazingly long for me so I must've needed it.

I've had a very lazy day. All I've done is strip the wallpaper from under the window in the main bedroom, but at least now if the plumber texts to say he can move the radiator I'll be ready!

It's the last bit of decorating that I need to do for a while - no, make that years, and was the bedroom I moved into when I bought the house. I just gave it a quick coat of paint at the time but now it needs doing properly. The paper could be 40+ years old and is covered with many layers of paint, it's not coming off easily. 

This evening I'm going round to Steve's to watch Don't Look Up, and also to begin Hadrian's Wall planning. 

Edit: we both enjoyed the film but were also disappointed with it, too much hype and expectation and I'd forgotten it was a spoof until it was forced upon me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.