Emergency delivery

Thank you to The Baking Bird. 5 out of 12 have been consumed, 2 by me, 2 by James and 1 by mum. Definitely needed them!

Shame the delivery driver couldn't read the massive white tape with red text saying THIS WAY UP and HANDLE WITH CARE, but nonetheless, they taste delish.

The cold is improving although still bunged up. My external scars are itchy and tightening up, so uncomfortable and my internal parts are reminding me that they have been severely traumatised. I am very tired, despite at least 10 hours of unbroken sleep a night. That unbroken sleep is something to be celebrated though, because that hasn't happened for over twelve months.

Small victories to go with my baby steps.

I confess I am quite grumpy as I am frustrated. I am probably quite unpleasant to be around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.