deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

The King's Birthday

A reasonable start to the day.  Number 2 daughter and family were coming for lunch today  an early celebration for my birthday which is next week.  As requested I made pizza and it went down well.  The youngest one queried whether  it was home made and if so did I make it - Well she said the best homemade pizza I have ever tasted no offence Mum - her mum said none taken.  I had bought a Tesco Chocolate cake and L put the candles on for me.  They then settled to watch Disney while their parents and us arranged a mid week break.

When the left I thought what to blip and as it would have been the King's 87th birthday I decided to do this.  This picture was given to me years ago by Amanda .  MY extra is my Birthday present  of Shipshape and Bristol Fashion craft gin.  Looking forward to having this.
Another wet day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.