No blipping inspiration

It’s been a miserable wet day, for which I’m thankful, as I fancied an excuse to work on my new cookery book.

Tonight I’m cooking this winter pasta dish with added cherry tomatoes. The blip is the recipe page from my first cook book, which I published about 11 years ago. I’m going to have to start taking photos of new creations for the new book.

I made this book because I got fed up with the daughters continually asking me to write out recipes that I’d already given them for them to “mislay”. I have pictures of friends and family in the book, with the results of their recipes and even some photos of recipes handwritten by my mother. This will be a long term project. As we’ve rarely entertained anyone in the last two years, I’ve not got much new to add. So far.

Ella’s Omicron headache has gone. Luckily cubs and beavers had put on an on-line activity day so she’s been happily engaged with that, as has Nathaniel in another room. #3 daughter is trying to keep them apart as much as she can till Ella is no longer infectious. I hope he doesn’t get it as it just prolongs the difficulty of childcare, school, work etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.