The phoenix rises and Mrs Chrispy goes dreaming

Well another spectacular grey and wet day.

We decided to head off to Daylesford and Stow on the Wold as a walk did not appeal.

At Daylesford I was fascinated by this fire and the shape of the flames. So my Blip today is the capture of a Phoenix rising which will form part of the story of my granddaughter’s birthday story book. I’m sure the flame looks like a phoenix with its wings and tale. Hopefully you will see it to.

Whilst in Stow we saw this interesting property for sale in an Estate Agent’s window. Its located a short drive from the Farm Shop we frequent. I took a couple of photographs of the Manor for my extras. Its under offer and requires a fortune to restore but what an incredible building. I have never seen windows like this before and even the blipper madwill will appreciate the chimneys. Mrs Chrispy will have to stay put.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.