The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Uplighting

This could have been taken anywhere, though in fact it was at Park Point, where the Arnside Peninsula projects furthest into Morecambe Bay.  It was close to high tide, and the Bay was full of water.  I did take a few other photos of wind-blasted oak trees on the cliff edge, but I preferred the light show as the sun sank below the western bank of cloud.

It had been a miserable morning of rain and poor light, and it was good to get out for a walk even if I failed to turn up any of the birds I was looking for.  I used to walk the peninsula every few months, but this is the first time I have done it since the first Lockdown.  Even two years ago, we didn't think Gus was up to this sort of distance any more (even though it's only a few miles).  That said, he is walking so much better after that thorn was removed yesterday, and here he is now, asking for his evening walk....

.....Back later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.