I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Uncle Joe....

...moving kinda slow...at the junction...Petticoat Junction. (Dating myself with this reference)

This fella was sunning himself in the street when Bunker & I rolled up on him. It took a bit of effort on his part to get to this spot. If it were warmer, I would have never gotten the shot.

I went through my paint supplies and tossed all of my 2 oz acrylic paints out. I moved them from Oregon almost 25 years ago and some of them were purchased 10 years before that. I don't have the time or the desire to check if they are still usable. There were over 400 bottles!

The rest of my painting, stamping, and card making supplies will be going to the senior center. I am sure they will be able to make good use of it all. I know when Mom was in assisted living, she enjoyed the craft projects that were offered.

I am grateful for all the projects that were made and time spent creating them. Now it is time for someone else to get use out of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.