Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Having packed all the books and DVDs yesterday, that allowed me to dismantle the magic shelves, the loft bed, the storecase and the shorty bed.
And that means I can now begin to test-drive the air-bed and sleeping bag I bought on Xmas eve for the purpose of camping in this flat after I have moved all my possessions to Henley. Useful to test-drive it before I have removed all other bedding. If I need extra blankets I'm sure herself downstairs will be good enough to lend me something of hers for those final few days.
She's due back home tomorrow and Rogue will be ecstatic.
After all that work today I've had a warm and restorative soak in the bath and in a moment I'll go and sprawl downstairs with the cat and the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.