Pictastic

By Pictastic

A perfect swan

Took a walk to the South Inch duck pond today with Daisy. I’d heard that the male swan had passed away recently, a victim of the bird flu that’s circulating. How sad.

I spotted the remaining swan and thought it’d be nice to get a photo of her for my blip. Well, she must have read my mind as she came towards us and I swear not, proceeded to pose in front of me. She actually did a full pirouette! She must’ve hoped I had some food and I felt bad as I had nothing in return but to tell her out loud how astonishing beautiful she was!! Yes, I’m talking to swans now it seems ;)

Daisy was not impressed and Mrs Swan had a hiss at her a couple of times too, but not before I got some nice photos.

In other news, I drove my eldest son and his girlfriend back to Edinburgh and my daughter and I went round some shops and ended up having a lovely early dinner in a posh Thai restaurant. And why not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.