Rosehip

All morning was spent at the computer, I'm trying to finish digitalising what's worth keeping on my old tapes before moving and there's not so much left now. The job is two-sided. I've spent so much time over the years keeping a catalog of all my tapes, there's about 200 of them, to make it easy to find what I wanted to listen to. It seemed important once, but today 90% of all the music is on Spotify or other sources and I don't need the tapes any longer. All that careful work, all in vain. New times, new needs. At least I don't have to carry them around anymore, they take up an enormous amount of space, which I don't have.

After lunch there was a short outburst of sun so I made a short walk to gather energy. There's a promise of snow this afternoon but so far nothing. I was invited for a coffee with a neighbour and when I went home it was actually snowing for a while. Now, around ten, it's all gone. A typical winter around here. The blip is a sign of new times to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.