New Vaccine Centre

My first shift at the newly opened new home of the vaccine centre which is now run by the NHS and moved from council run at the  Dewars Centre.  It’s at the old H and M store and it’s over two floors with the drop ins up these stairs and the appointments downstairs.  I was on the lane downstairs from 8.30 to 12.  Tayside NHS had reached their 80% of the population vaccinated target by 31 December which is a great result .

I did not have breakfast before my shift and my stomach was rumbling loudly from around 10 and when finished went straight to Hinterland for a big bowl of courgette and roasted veg soup which was delish.

Up to see Mum and usual banter .   After going outside from her cosy flat I was chilled in the cold damp day.  Oh this cold weather……

And we got our first post delivery of the year, well actually since a few days before Christmas!  The workers in the sorting office and posties are seriously affected by omicron- 37 are off.  There were three Christmas cards !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.