Beach weather

Recently I have found myself struggling to make decisions about even the most simple of things.

After almost a week of dithering, I decided on Thursday where I would head for my parkrun this week.

For those that want them, there are lots of unofficial parkrun challenges that can be completed and a few years ago I became 'pied' (parkruns in Essex done). Prior to lockdown, 2 new events started and I had done 1 of them and had intended to do the other the week we went into lockdown.

Post lockdown a further event started at Markshall too. Today I completed Chalkwell beach parkrun to become re-pied. I have 4 of 8 events in 'old essex' (East of the river Lea) and now known as London to complete to become totally pied.

I also added another event to the ones I have done starting with the letter C, leaving me just one more to find to complete my 'pirate' challenge (7 c's and an r) There are no awards for completing the challenges but for the fun if you find it so. I do.

Adele came with me and treated me to a delicious breakfast of bubble, cheese, avocado and eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.