Bekaboo

By bekaboo

Spray

Day 93 / day 2 of holibobs

With glorious sunshine from dawn to dusk and a beautiful location why venture further afield? So we didn't and spent the morning on the beach again, it was high tide so rock jumping and playing chicken with the waves was in order.

The crashing surf is the subject of today's blip. I do love the sea, being in it (preferably surfin), watching it, hearing it. Think it must calm my fiery soul. It certainly chills me reet out.

The afternoon was spent in said water having a bit of a 1-2-1 surf lesson to hone my (lack of) skills ready for more practice later this year. Surf was clean and smooth and I was pleased to find I can still pop up and stay up despite it being a good 6 months since I last surfed. Under the watchful eye of my instructor I've improved my positioning and learnt how to turn - this pleases me greatly. Although I tried to drop in on a slightly steeper 'green' wave and thought better of it - need to work on my fear thang next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.