twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Edited version... I'm negative 

A day of not very much. 

Ahead of testing for Alex and I, I *ahem* bent* the rules ever so slightly** by going out to lay in more supplies. 
(I'm vaccinated and boosted and testing positive  negative but I'm also aware that everyone breaks the rules to suit themselves and I have no real justification for doing it other than I think I'm right to act for my own self interest)

Tom spent the day in bed, mostly. Just tired more than anything, a little achy and sore head but not markedly different from a lot of days this holiday - he is a teenager, you know.

Alex and I went out under cover of darkness to get tested in downtown Leith, picking up a book (Tom Gates) and diabetes supplies from a dead letterbox drop*** and freezing quietly as we went.

As we were out, I ordered fish and chips online for collection on our way home.

* broke
**quite a lot
*** a doorstep

6 years, eh? Thank you all for the kind words, inspiration, support, laughs and forebearance. You lot rock. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.