Aldershot 1 Maidenhead 1

Umbrella's were a definite requirement on the Slab today, and I still haven't heard anything from Woeking about whether they are going to let me have the one they confiscated from me before last weekend's game back.  I suspect I will be changing the word from 'confiscation' to 'theft' very soon, but it's a good job I had a spare.

Shots were a bit lacklustre today, but Corie Andrews, our on-loan striker has returned to Wimbledon and Laurie Walker, our on-loan goalie has moved to Satanage.  Ryan Glover made a valiant effort as the lone striker, but he's more of an attacking midfielder.  A point's a point, but all football fans are always going to be disappointed when they don't win!

This is Mr Tickle in the photo having a shy moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.