A lovely sunny day

We had glorious sunshine today so I took my bike out for a little stroll. 

I was cycling along the road when the leader of a group of cyclists called out in a cheerful voice, "hello, 'afternoon, passing" just before they went past me, which was a nice friendly thing to do. So when I passed various pedestrians in the woods I did the same, calling out "'afternoon, just coming through" in a friendly voice, instead of using my bell to warn them I was coming. It did seem to make people happier than the bell, so I'll have to remember that for the future. 

Not that I'm likely to be cycling through the woods again until it's all a bit drier. There's too much mud and mulch on the paths making them dicey for a bike.

Apart from a bit of clarinet practice that was it really for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.