Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Realised this morning that it was my anniversary of living in Bristol - 5 years now!

We went for a walk to celebrate, which we timed terribly and ended up getting soaked. Of course, when we were sat in VX with our coffees, it stopped raining, and started again just as we left.

I spent some time in the afternoon doing some ‘tiling’ in the kitchen. I got these removable sheets of fake tiles to cover up the grease marks where we weirdly don’t have a backsplash of any kind. It wasn’t the easiest thing ever as our walls aren’t completely straight/flat, but I’m pretty happy with how it looks! I’m going to order some more to do another layer up.

We ate leftover curry for dinner (and a lot of it) and then convinced ourselves to have a very full walk up to the pub with the gang. We only managed a pint each in the 2 hours we were there, proof of how full we were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.