It's still raining?!!

We came back to St Ives last Monday and it seems to have been raining ever since. ….............My human does not like rain!

First thing this morning I went for my walk along the lane. Guess what lives in this field?.............. Bunnies. Yay! Bunnies always come out to play first thing in the morning and I know where there's a gap in the wall where I can climb up and go under the barbed wire to get into the field to go chasing. Unfortunately for me, bunnies can run very, very fast so after I'd chased them all out of their field I came zooming back to Ann.



The plan today was to go for a big long walk whatever the weather, but after we'd had our breakfast it was raining so hard that it would have been stupid to go out in it just because I've not had a big long walk for a few days. I think Ann worries unnecessarily about the amount of exercise I get. She likes me to get at least 2 hours a day but there's no rule that says it has to be all in one go?!!

At about 10.30am the rain had stopped so I went into the field to play with my ball. Playing with my ball tires me out in about 15mins. I kept having to flop down for a rest. Apparently I'm not going to play ball in the field until it's a bit drier. It's rained so much recently that the grass is very muddy so I kept slipping when I was running and jumping and Ann thought I might injure myself. I also ended up very muddy but I didn't get into trouble because it wasn't my fault.

This afternoon I went to play on Porthmeor & Porthminster beaches. We were out for about 75 mins and I had a lovely time running around but ended up soaked. Ann is seriously thinking about buying me a waterproof coat. She doesn't really agree with doggies wearing coats because she thinks our fur should keep us warm but this rain is relentless. And even though our house is very warm and cosy, her own coat, trousers and trainers seems to take forever to dry.

According to our weather app which often lies we have one more day of rain and then it's going to be dry from Tuesday. Phew! Ann has been going stir crazy today. All she's done, apart from my walks, is watch TV. She hates being a fat, lazy, slob, but she really hasn't had anything else to do today. Nor has she got any social events planned for the next couple of days , though if she's feeling energetic which is unlikely she might book herself into a couple of 'Boogie Bounce' classes. Oh and she needs to make an appointment at the hairdressers too. She hates Edinburgh hairdressers. They're really expensive and never do what she wants them to do.

So here we are...................... a rainy Sunday evening in St Ives. At least 'Call the Midwife' is on TV later.

Oh and what are your thoughts on this peeps.....................

We had visitors stay in our house for a few days before Christmas, who have just messaged us to say that they were a bit cold at night and providing some blankets might be a good idea.

Firstly – Ann always messages the visitors the morning after they arrive, to make sure they have settled in and got everything they need. They replied saying everything was fine and the house was lovely.

Secondly – The bedroom has an electric panel heater, plus a portable oil filled heater, which if both were turned on, would turn the bedroom into a sauna?! And also, it's so mild in Cornwall that Ann never, ever has any heating on in her bedroom whilst here.

Thirdly – If they'd told us they were cold, we would have asked our housekeeper to give them the extra duvet.

It just all seems a bit weird. This message wasn't on a public review and they haven't asked for any money back. Not quite sure what they expected Ann to do three weeks later, but she just replied saying, 'thanks for your feedback and hope it didn't spoil your stay????'

…..............Oh the joys of renting out our home??!!!

Pretty long BLIP tonight because my human is bored and when she's bored she writes..........................

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.