Through The Window

I’m in the café/bakery near where I live and I am sitting at the very back table. I don’t normally sit here as it’s usually taken but also I like to be nearer the entrance in case I want to leave if it gets too busy. Today it was almost empty.
The view is interesting as it’s very close to the railway station and you can see the platform and trains coming and going. There is a small garden which has been neglected (no fault of the cafe) and then there is a small lane which I didn’t know existed and then the railway. This railway goes to Euston Station and will carry the new HS2 northwards. It won’t stop here. If you look carefully you can see part of the station sign but you may have to go large.

A very cold start but turned into a lovely sunny day which made a change after yesterdays awful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.