It should have been Saturday.

Possibly the worse night’s sleep yet.  No pain in the side, but the shoulder, which is supposed to be on the mend, gave me hell.  Wound up finally waking at about ten past nine with no sleep benefit at all.
 
Come the traditional Sunday breakfast (brunch) I announced to Mrs W that we had used the last of the marmalade, and we would have to have plumb jamb.  I won’t tell you what she called me, but the marmalade was (is) in the left hand cupboard - doh.  So we had both.  I think we have a few years marmalade left still.
 
In a unaccountable mad moment I decided to rake the willow twigs from the side lawn.  I had offered the grandchildren a large amount of money to rake it for me when it was covered in leaves and my shoulder was very bad, but this didn’t happen, and the gales blew most of the leaves away.
 
When I opened the shed door, first time since the 25th November, I saw what was at extra - I will be emailing the ‘man that can’ this evening, with a big smile.  I wonder if he has missed his roof props yet . . . ??    :-))
 
Commenting in a it of a muddle again (still), but I will sort myself out shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.