Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Shopping trip

As far as I am concerned, this is definitely the way to do the shopping run; walking shoes and rucksacks.

We walked down to the Intermarché in Sagres this afternoon. I do mean down. It's an uphill return journey with the extra weight (I'm already feeling the benefits of the daily exercise). A bright though slightly chilly day for it. The Dress got the layered treatment to keep the breeze out.

I love being able to shop on a Sunday if I need to.

Didn't manage any photos other than the necessary dress record. I had to get up in the night to take anti-histamine in order to calm my bites down so today was all a bit hazy. We've had no success in tracking down the non-drowsy type in French pharmacies.

Hoping to take delivery of the replacement wing mirror tomorrow but won't be surprised if it doesn't appear.

We have neighbours now on the adjoining pitch. Germans. The man keeps trying to speak to us in German but our little acquaintance with that language is insufficient for us to keep up. Hope they don't stay long. No, it's not because I mind Germans. It's just that they have a large vehicle and it's blocking the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.