three annoying things

I did three four annoying things today. 
<patting self on back>

- I put a public transportation pass on my new watch
I learned that my plastic subway card will be out of date in a couple of months but that I can't do anything about it, including move money off of it
AND
that I can't set up an automatic reload on any new subway card/pass

- I filled out the form to get an appointment to get TSA pre-check
People have been encouraging me to sign up since it began in 2013 and I have never bothered because it didn't feel like I traveled enough to make it worth the hassle of a private interview. 

Kate suggests it and now I'm doing it. With the garden I must just be used to doing whatever she says ;-)

I picked the latest appointment I could in hopes that Covid has finished its fourth wave here by then. If it hasn't I'll delay further, our trip isn't for a very long time. 

- I cleaned until I found my stinking Covid vaccination card. Yes, I lost my first vaccination card and only had the booster card. Yesterday I uploaded the booster into my iPhone Wallet but I have no confidence that the original two shots are in there. I actually had a picture of the card I lost as my start screen on my phone. But now I have found the actual, located in a perfectly reasonable, sensible, safe place. I hope I remember that it is there. 

- figured out I shouldn't have applied for TSA because Global Entry INCLUDES TSA
Applied for Global Entry on some scam website that is not government and wants to tack on an additional $154 fee
dropped the form after filling it completely out
found correct form
filled it completely out
 
But I also saw ducks and a heron and then I rushed home to get a long lens and came back and took pictures of the ducks. (The heron was gone.)

Tomorrow if I do annoying things I'll get paid for them! 

To the week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.