Sunday

I forgot to mention that I got the third jab on Friday. My left arm has been sore for two days now, no other side effects. My first two COVID-19 vaccines were Pfizer and the third was Moderna.  

Emma had the first game of the spring season, she traveled to Jyväskylä with I division team. Basketball champions league has been temporarily paused because of COVID 19. We drove Emma to the bus at noon and then we walked from Kaupinoja to Lapinniemi and back. Wintry Sunday had inspired people to go out, we saw several skiers, skaters and walkers.

In the evening we went to my sisters' to say goodbye to our niece Ilona, who will first fly to Italy and then to Scotland. We saw also my parents and Leevi there. On the way home we picked up Emma, their bus was back in Tampere at 21. Pyrintö won by 17 points - it was great start for the year.  Emma packed her belongings and hubby drove her to Hervanta, her lectures will continue tomorrow. It was lovely to have Emma here!


-10,5°C, cloudy  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.