Early Hellebore

I took a walk through the garden this afternoon and saw this flower had opened...what a surprise! I meant to get my camera right away, but I forgot until I saw the sunset...so it was pretty dark in this area of the garden. I was delighted the flower showed up at all in my photo. 

Ron has now gotten Covid from his son...I sure hope it is a mild case, and he will still be able to start his treatments in 8 days. He doesn't seem to be too worried so far...I will check in with him tomorrow. What more can he endure? Oh yeah, he will be enduring those long chemo and radiation treatments. 

Ellie came over tonight; we played Polly Pockets, she help me with my physical therapy exercises, and then we did our bedtime routine before reading lots of stories. She is now sound asleep and I will be heading to bed soon too.

Stay healthy my friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.