Hav(A)na(na)

Strava Day 224/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 12. Was able to down an entire gallon before lunch which is an indicator of current humidity and possibly mild anxiety. Funny and a little concerning how we loosely use the term "anxiety" at home.
***
Yesterday, we had some interesting conversations while on the way to the campsite. B prefers mellow, sentimental music while I often prefer RnB (even the ones with profanities). Asked him if we could play a podcast instead and said he is not in the mood to listen to another person and said he is okay even if I play the Korean songs I enjoy as well. Meanwhile,
T wanted to watch an animation video on YouTube by Yong Yong Tales (not sure of the spelling but it sounds like that everytime). Because T's phone has a time limit, we ended up listening to Valley and a little of Jordan Syatt's episode on The Science of Achieving Goals. At this moment, I had the chance to laugh at how "millennial" our concerns have become.
***
T casually mentioned the term "karma" last night so I asked him where did he hear it from. He said: You could get karma from your own decisions. While T (and all of us) has a lot to learn, it usually blows my mind where he gets his ideas from as they are either so funny without his intention or so grown up without being aware of it.
***
Grateful that I finished most of the tasks for today and grateful that I get to go to the gym for leg day. Having the time to workout is such a privilege. Grateful for the time spent with B and T yesterday in a different environment.
***
Featured photo is another result of combining two mobile shots with Snapseed's double exposure tool. Havana, Cuba used to be in my travel bucket list because of the potential street photography but now I have come to realize that I do not need to go there if that is my only goal. Saw this spot yesterday and it felt like am already there so went back to this today.
***
Thank you as always and stay safe whereever you are. Love and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.