'Maniax' Axe Throwing

Imagine my surprise when I was walking through a local street and came across an axe throwing venue.

Some facts:

- Axe throwing competitions were held by frontiersmen in North America; there are reports of axe throwing competitions among Celtic tribes; Vikings threw axes, but not necessarily as an organised sport; axe throwing is popular in lumberjack sporting events.

- Axes through history could be tools or weapons because they can be made cheaply.

- Axe throwing is not an Olympic sport.

I peeked into the interior of the venue and took the extra. It was the message in the hot pink neon sign that attracted me, but I've also captured the game rules.

Thank you to all blippers who expressed concern about M and me coming down with flu like symptoms. I woke up feeling so ordinary that I did a rapid antigen test which was negative. I'm sure I did the swabbing properly - I had me wincing and recoiling from myself.

M has made me his potent garlic soup which kills everything but the patient.

Thanks for hosting ApolloFly. Stay safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.