lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Return of Leopardcat!

This evening coming home from work I saw Leopardcat who I haven't seen in quite a while. I don't know its real name. He/she is very friendly and trotted up to say hello. One of his/her favourite activities seems to be rolling in dust and dry leaves. A lovely cat and beautiful, I think it's a Bengal.

Lately I've been bored at work and the afternoons have really dragged, even though we've been really short staffed. Today I took a call which was for a colleague from a Scottish guy who called himself Elvis Presley - I did ask and it seems it's a private joke and not his real name.

I'm very glad it's the weekend. Tomorrow morning I'm off to Northampton to be picked up by my parents and we are going to a family lunch event with some of my dad's family. So that should be nice. It'll be good to get out of London at the very least. Also it looks like the weather might be improving. Yesterday it snowed here most of the day but today it brightened up during the afternoon and the forecast promises temperatures as high as eight degrees tomorrow! Although it is still cold in this house tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.