Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Winter Morning Walk

I went with L to the stables, being dropped off a few miles away so I could take a walk across Cannock Chase.  It was a stunningly bright and blue-skied day, one of those mornings that is good for the soul.  I completed the tracks to the stables then helped out with chores before we returned home.

Friends joined us at the last minute for the evening, all in all a very enjoyable day.

After 10 years on Blipfoto I find myself in a. quandary.  With an unbroken record of posting against the day for all of that time, it is really difficult to contemplate missing a day, but in the same respect I find myself scratching around for an image which gives me little pleasure and is becoming more of a burden as time goes on.  I also find myself not engaging with other members I have in the past, rarely commenting and often losing touch with what is happening in other members lives.  I spend some of my own time in the background on Blipfoto related matters, which has changed my relationship with the site from when I started.  While I haven't made a decision as to what I will do as yet, this is taking up my thoughts.  

So if you should see me miss a day do not worry, I have no intention of stopping my journal, but a reset may be in order to ensure I am here for many years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.