The Coast Road

Cloudy and a  bit breezy but it was good to get out and have the mental cobwebs blown away. 

It never fails to amaze me how the foreshore changes . A week ago it was smooth golden sand, today it was churned up and covered in seaweed and cockle shells, caused by high tides and strong winds.  

We walked farther down than usual. We went as far as the old fence that borders where the river comes out from under the road. It is well over 100 years old and has survived the pounding of  strong waves.  I love the colours of the weathered wood and rusty posts.

We took our time strolling back and the sun peaked out from thick grey clouds every so often.

Back home,  after a strong coffee I finally unpacked the box and switched on the laptop. It took a while to set up but I managed to  add Chrome so that I can access  my Google photos which I was most anxious about. I had problems adding  email accounts but have added them separately  so that's ok. The screen quality is amazing with its 3k Oled screen and the few photos I've downloaded look good. 
It took me a few hours to explore and itll be baby steps from now on. 
My tablet is much easier for day to day activities...  I read recently.. 'you use tablets and phones to communicate and a pc to create' which is probably accurate for me. 
Next step is to explore photo editing but my brain hurts after 4 hours on the laptop! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.