The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Flying Time

When I started this Blipfoto Journal in January, 2012, it was meant to help me discover more about my Inner Child, and assist me in getting to work editing the 96,000 words of my first novel.

Now, almost 15 months later, I have yet to complete the task of editing, but have discovered some interesting things about myself that I had forgotten about.

Pictured here is the album of children's music that I produced when I was one of the partners of a music production company and recording studio. It is one of the biggest accomplishments of my life, and taught me just how much effort goes into recording with live musicians and different personalities.

Our team won a few nice awards for this album, and ironically, my college friend, Cathy Block, and I both have daughters who are singer/songwriters.

My life as a musician seems almost dreamlike to me now, but running across videos of the Timeless recording sessions made me realize that music once dominated my world.

I'm not sure if that was always the best thing, but being a part of the creation of this album of children's songs was a great experience.

The songs are meaningful, with a touch of life lessons and whimsy.

I still love it after all of these years, and love the fact that both Cathy and I were pregnant with our second daughters when it was conceived.

Time really does fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.