2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Cliveden parakeet

Went over to the National Trust site at Cliveden for a morning walk in the sunshine. It was very muddy but bright and sunny. As we left the car park we heard about 5 woodpeckers drumming at various points in the woods, red kites whistling overhead and several loud parakeets. These birds are so bright but very noisy. They are getting closer to us and I don't suppose it will be long before they are raiding my birdfeeders. 

Had a lazy afternoon after our walk. I had another go at the jigsaw I'm doing and then watched a very tense NFL game with the men in the family. T's favourite team are unexpectedly in the play offs so there'll be another tense match next week. 

Cooked the last half dozen frozen mince pies that I'd put in the freezer. Enjoyed just a small taste of Christmas before it is all forgotten. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.