Monday

I made a burke of myself today and am very upset.

I "have" to go on a 2 day course called Mental Health First Aid. 

My hackles were up quite quickly when we were asked about our own stresses. I felt this was far too personal and refused to join in with that particular exercise. Of the group, only one was willing to go along with it.

I went along with the morning, had lunch and then the afternoon started.

Suicide. The numbers for 2018. The year of our suicide. I was not willing to engage and left the room.

One of the facilitators followed and tried to encourage me back in. No way! I was in snotty tears.

I called Clive who quickly picked me up and I was soon in my Dad's dressing gown and sipping coffee and cuddling the dog.

I now feel I over reacted  yet I am angry that I was put in that situation.

Last week was so shitty (literally) and I've flare up of my infection and am taking meds again. Shouldn't have gone.  

"They" probably think I have MH issues but I think most of us do! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.