Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Monday

Back here again.

Waitied for the phone call this morning and it didn't come. I phoned to find the nurse had got it wrong and it was indeed a face to face so missed it. I was furious.

My friend came along and helped me find out who to phone. Long story short they asked me back to the same day emergency care that i was at last week. Got obs and bloods taken. Bloods still abnormal bit not that bad.
Nothing more they can do. I asked about my mental health meds and told to go to my gp to get them in liquid form. She tried to tell me my not eating is psychological and I've to start eating food liked mashed banana, baby food to get energy.
I left feeling like she was blaming my mental health for my thinking and behaviours.

So now got to wait 10-14days for a new appt to gastro.
I don't know how much more I can cope with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.