Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Stacked Up!

I spotted these metal beer kegs (or should it be barrels? I don't know!) outside a pub on a dark evening stroll, and thought they'll do just fine for a blip. So, here they are! :-)

Highlight of the day for me has to be a girl in my class asking to sing a song for us as we ate dinner. I said absolutely, go for it...she proceeded to sing the following to the Friends theme tune...

"So no one told you life was gonna be this way.
Your jobs remote, you're broke,
You're hiding from a plague!
It's like your always stuck in quarantine.
You might be there for days, a week, a month or even a year!
I'll stay away from you, if you stay away from me too..."

Apparently she'd learnt it from her older sister because "they all sing it at Brooksbank you know"...that's one of the local high schools!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.