Muslin And Lace

There is a family wedding coming up in a few months' time and, like B & S's, it is a DIY affair.  In a barn.

I still have some of the materials from B & S's special day and offered their use, such as containers for flower arrangements and the muslin and lace that were used to decorate  three metal arches, so spent a long time digging through my totally shambolic stash to find them. I then had to measure everything to let them know what is available and they can begin to plan what might go where. These are the shortest pieces of lace, at 40cms or so, I have four lots of muslin of minimum length 5 metres... there had been more but I've been using it in the kitchen.

I had also vaguely offered to make bunting so during the hunt I set aside any fabric that might be suitable - I fear several hours of sorting and decision-making ahead before anything resembling bunting emerges from the sewing machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.