one fox, two fox..

I've started trying to get out into natural light as early in the day as possible, and today, before even boiling the kettle for coffee, I walked around the field next to our house. It has no cows or sheep in it at this time of the year.

This is all that remains of a pair of foxes whose bodies were dumped at the edge of the field last August. I saw them soon afterwards, lying side by side, a seething mass of maggots. Now they are just bones and fur. 

Click on to my extra if you want a nicer photo - some pretty fungus from a walk I took later in the day :-)

This evening I tried out a new recipe from my Meera Sodha cookbook "Fresh India" - Lime Pickle Rice with Roasted Butternut Squash..we will definitely be having that again. I used D's homemade lime pickle which is The Business.

Drumming tonight - only 5 of us there but we managed to make a good noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.