A day in the life

By Shelling

Spring

Well, I might be exaggerating a tiny bit but some days suddenly feel totally different to yesterday. I woke up to a clear, still, mild, sunny day with birds practicing their springtime melodies. An appointment with my bank got cancelled in so I had time to do a whole lot of other things, one of them being to take a walk to the nearby beach, facing the mainland, where the swans were grazing the shallow waters in peace and quiet, it must be all that religion I was writing about yesterday suddenly having an impact.

Yoga got done in the evening though I'm a day behind Adriennes schedule. The session was a much needed meditation and relax yoga which was good for me. 
Today is also the celebration of the 100 years anniversary when the first five elected women entered the Swedish parliament. Swedish national radio and Tv have made several in depth programs about the event. A truly great day. 
Even though winter most certainly will be back for a long time yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.