PhotosByNiamh_

By PhotosByNiamh_

Blurred Breaths

The idea of this photoshoot to me was identical to the idea of hell. Before achieving this photo - I had already trialled and errored twice. City photography has been something I've been experimenting with for my GCSE, however I've quickly realised that street photography is very much not for me. I've missed the preparations which usually go on behind my photoshoots and the true planning behind each of the photos. Now, this isn't to say there is a lot of planning behind street photography - but in my experience it is definitely a lot more snap and go. 
Despite this, one thing I've really loved with street photography has been the conversations I've had with people. It really is eye opening and really makes you see outside of your own little shell. 
It's safe to say I'm planning to stray away from city photography - if only just to save myself the hassle of dragging around a large tripod (which does make me look like an exotic explorer).   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.