Janewatt

By Janewatt

Machine

Dull windy day, but still no rain.
I wound in the terrace awning and shut and secured shutters.

I spite of wind still warm and Gyp enjoyed running on beach in dark.

Nothing at all open. Ended up in Bar Josep, which was. Google maps lies all the time!

My son has now tested positive for Covid; I feel very upset that I must cancel my trip to Barcelona for Thursday night. But I suppose it’s a small thing on the scale of things. I’m now worried that he and his family will have serious cases but Tom and Rosa are thrice vaccinated like me.

The camp site doesn’t open until April 1st so still need to find accommodation for 6 weeks. None of my enquiries today offered anything.

Went to buy Maltesers at this machine to cheer me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.