Reading list

Had a voucher for my birthday to spend at that Jungle-y place. What to choose? Books of course - they arrived this afternoon. Two novels to finish before starting these, so they may keep me occupied for the rest of the year!

To the tip recycling centre with MrM this morning, and then to the garden centre, where we bought a replacement pot for the one I managed to break a couple of months ago, and some canes. They have very few containers in stock, but we managed to find one in the right size with a nice green glaze and, most importantly, the words 'frost proof' on the label.

Sat down at the computer after lunch intending to spend 30-minutes or so on Ancestry, doing a little more on my family tree. But 30 minutes turned into 60, and 60 into 90... ! Reached a brick wall with one of my great grandfathers - I've spent hours trying to trace him back, but can find nothing before his marriage. Eventually, I did something I said I'd never do and sent for his marriage certificate, which should at least show his father's name and occupation.

Eventually went down in to the 'yard and just had time to dead head some pansies before the supermarket delivery arrived, so that was that. By the time I'd packed the shopping away it was getting dark. Looking forward to the lighter evenings ahead...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.