Washed up

We went out for a drive to check road conditions. When we went out the other day, we noticed this pile of junk on the beach. G was able to pull over far enough for me to get out to get a photo of it. It was so icy that I almost decided not to, but I managed to get close enough to take this. I'd like to get closer to get a photo of some of the details on it. I think it might be there long enough for that to happen! We've had really high tides and there's hardly any beach access. On the other side of the road, the couch that I added as an extra on Dec. 21 had been moved out of the parking lot and onto the side of the road. A shame that what looks like a perfectly good piece of furniture might be unusable now! I added an extra of it, taken from the car. 
I enjoyed a walk when we got home, just up the road and then around our place. Walking in the snow sure gives the legs a good workout, just what I needed.
Another "atmospheric river" coming our way with the possibility of localized flooding. Not a lot of rain so far and very little snow melting, but we'll see what happens in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.