pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

MONARCH BUTTERFLY

Its that time of the year again where every nature lover starts to worry about whether they have enough swan plants to cope with the monarchs butterflies. The monarchs of course lay their eggs on the swan plant and the emergent caterpillar eats all the leaves of the swan plant before going into its cocoon stage. here's hoping? there were four monarchs flitting around this morning at our buddleia tree. being confined to a chair I got a bit hot and could not stay out under the baking sun. Anyway here's one and an extra for good measure.
PS.. tech stuff: I tried my 70-200 canon lens with an extender(1,4) but I was not greatly impressed. reason being I cant move around with my macro and get real close and sharp now.  ( Any port in a storm )
rgds IK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.