lastlight

By lastlight

Thank flip it's Friday! Work is over for the weekend!

I've been reading a Terry Pratchett book (Dodger) on the train today. Very enjoyable but then I'm a big fan. It's set in Dickensian times - being that it features Charles himself. I like him better as a character in this book than in general - but that may be because I was forced to read David Copperfield for GCSE English - what a load of depressing drivel! So many better authors out there if you ask me.

Anyways, was a surprise to come across a link to work with a mention of Angela Burdett-Coutts and the bank itself. Suppose I shouldn't have been surprised as it's well know that Charles had a bit of a thing for her (along with several other young women from what I gather). Made me smile to read how one of my favourite authors views my place of work - or rather how his characters view it.

Another evening of image fettling - getting closer now to having the website image library sorted.
Have an early morning photography excursion planned, so better get some shut eye. Bit excited :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.